Library budget passes; Kaplan, Fisher, Barber, Ludwig elected

woodstock library SQVoters in Woodstock approved the budget of the Woodstock Public Library on September 3 by an overwhelming margin of 394-95. In the election of trustees, voters chose Selma L. Kaplan for a 5-year term (318 votes); Jill Fisher for a 5-year term (306 votes); Katryna Barber, for a 3-year term (285 votes) and John Ludwig, to a 1-year term (236 votes). George Finsrud (232 votes) was not elected.

All the trustee terms are effective January 1, 2016.  The length of terms is determined by rank in voting.  The top two vote-getters win full terms of 5 years, the third a term of 3 years, and the fourth a 1 year, fulfilling remaining terms after resignations.