Wednesday is deadline for village candidates

Village Hall (photo by Dion Ogust)

Village Hall (photo by Dion Ogust)villa

Tomorrow is the deadline for petitions for village office. Up for election are the offices of mayor and three trustee spots. So far only the incumbents have declared, and it appears were headed for another uncontested village election. Incumbents are Mayor William Murphy, trustees Brian Martin, Jeannine Mayer and Patrick Landewe.

Office seekers need 25 signatures. Petitions are available at village hall.